Home > Contemplations > BREAKING: My BlackBerry to iPhone 4 Convert Friend Is Beginning To Regret It!

BREAKING: My BlackBerry to iPhone 4 Convert Friend Is Beginning To Regret It!


My friend on his iPhone 4. Photo taken on my BlackBerry Torch 9800.

I have quite a few posts brewing right now. Unfortunately nothing is fully ready as of yet. Instead, I’m going to go with something that JUST came to my attention this very moment.

A friend of mine (pictured above) who was so excited when he switched from his BlackBerry Curve 8900 to the iPhone 4 on Canadian launch day just told me right now he is sick of it already. When people ask him which phone they should get, iPhone or BlackBerry, he is hesitant to tell them iPhone.

He says not to get one if you do any more then the lightest amount of typing you’re going to go nuts with an iPhone.
He is now debating whether or not to go back to BlackBerry or if he should go to Android or Windows Phone 7.
I think he is well equipped to make his own decision because he is quite knowledgeable about cell phones.

It amuses me though that he is making this decision now because he was so solidly #TeamiPhone for the longest time after he got it.

Funny to see how his outlook has changed after playing in Stevie Jobs’ fenced in backyard for the past 6 months.
I still think there are tons of people the iPhone is great for and the same goes with BlackBerry or Android or Windows Phone 7. I don’t think there will ever be a perfect phone which is suited for everyone’s needs. Much like with cars, they have been around for around a century and no “perfect car” has ever been made.

I’ll leave you with two cliches: “Different strokes for different folks” and “Variety is the spice of life“.

Leave a Reply

