Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Hanging Out With The #RTZ, Raptors Tweet Zone, Crew

Hanging Out With The #RTZ, Raptors Tweet Zone, Crew


Today I was invited by my friend @JoelReilly to join him at the Raptors game along with the Toronto Raptors Tweet Zone crew, cheer on our Raptors, and watch some basketball. If you’re wondering, “What the heck is the Toronto Raptors Tweet Zone?”, well according to their Twitter bio under the name @RTZfans:

A collective of Raptor fans who are independently reaching out to engage like-minded fans through various social media platforms.

 

I took this logo from the #RTZ Facebook page - hope they don't mind me using it!

They also use the hashtag #RTZ on Twitter as well as have a Facebook presence at http://facebook.com/rtzfans and a Tumblr blog at http://rtzfans.tumblr.com.

There’s always Raptors/NBA talk going on on those sites and there’s giveaways and contests and specials which you can’t get anywhere else!

Check them out!

 

View from the #RTZ seats

The Raptors were playing conference rival Charlotte Bobcats from Charlotte, North Carolina and the seats were great, the beers were cold, the atmosphere was superb but unfortunately our hometown Raptors weren’t so great. We lost a heartbreaker 95-90 but the bright side is it’s the end of the season and hopefully we will get a higher draft pick in the off season because of this loss.

I got the killer wig you see me sporting above – and which I laid my ticket on top of for the other picture above – from my friend @MakeupDavida who is a member of the Raptors Fanatic Zone @RapsFanaticZone. They were also pretty crazy fans cheering and yelling but I think the #RTZ crew equaled them…although with their outfits they were the ones who got up on the big screen!

All in all a great day to watch some basketball and a great time was had by all in the awesome atmosphere of the Air Canada Centre watching the Raptors play some NBA basketball.

One last note of pride for myself – after every game the #RTZ crew lists the Top 20 tweets from the game on their Tumblr account and one of my tweet made it in! W00t! W00t! I copy/pasted an edited version of it below because my tweet was later in the game and therefore lower in the list.

Leave a Reply

