Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Movie #ProTip: Always Stay Til The Lights Go On, Unless It’s A Marvel Movie

Movie #ProTip: Always Stay Til The Lights Go On, Unless It’s A Marvel Movie


Tonight I went to go see the movie Thor. At Colossus Vaughan The movie was amazing but no spoilers here, not to worry.

Last week I went to go see Fast Five which I also enjoyed immensely but more on that experience later.

When I went to see Fast Five they had an extra scene after a first set of credits but then the lights came on. I stayed until after the rest of the credits but to no avail. There was only the one scene.

So that brings me to my ProTip with one exception:

Always Stay Til They Turn The House Lights On At A Movie!!!

With One Important Exception!!!

Marvel Movies!

Every Marvel movie I can think of…Iron Man, Iron Man 2, all the X-Men and more ALL had extra scenes after the FULL credits were played. So stay in your seat….otherwise you’re going to be watching that scene on the DVD or if you can’t wait, like me, in a really crappy cell phone camera rip on YouTube.

  1. May 9, 2011 at 12:41 am

    Some good stuff is put in during or after the credits. I have long been a fan of sitting while the credits roll.

    • May 9, 2011 at 6:17 pm

      Agreed – I sort of alluded to it above but when I saw Iron Man I let a friend convince me to leave before the credits were done rolling and I missed the Samuel L. Jackson – Nick Fury – scene where he says he has come to talk to Stark about the Avenger Initiative.

  2. Danah Ashcroft
    May 9, 2011 at 7:44 am

    How else do you find out who the Best Boy was. Always watch the credits.

    • May 9, 2011 at 6:14 pm

      Haha and I always NEED to know who the Best Boy is! Dunno how people leave without finding out that info.

  3. sellinfool
    May 12, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Why do they have to use God D@#& in the movies? Do they think it makes them sound cool. O.K. so let’s say they don’t believe in God, fine but, what if there is a God? What if all of these people out there are wrong about God (which I know they are–God is real and I have personal proof) and when they die, they have to answer to him about using his name in vein. I just wonder about that and how scared I would be if it were me. If someone would just answer why they have to use it in movies, that would be great. I can tell you though, it adds NOTHING to the movie.

    • May 14, 2011 at 3:58 pm

      I guess because it is part of a lot of people’s every day speech. To eliminate it would make the movie unrealistic and less believable.

      Whether or not you specifically use it in every day speech I probably hear it in casual conversation a few times a day, and I will admit I use it myself as well.

      In fact, a bunch of other languages have a much larger list of profanity which is blasphemous. Look at Italian, Spanish, and Quebec French the last of those which is, for the most part, comprised of blasphemous profanity.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

