Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Daily Blogging And Laziness

Daily Blogging And Laziness


One thing this whole daily blogging post a day challenge thing has taught me is that I can’t be a lazy bastard. Sure, I have had my long days before, we all have. Heck, last night when I got home – – OK fine, it was this morning – I was so tired I forgot to plug my phone in before I went to sleep. Yes, me, über phone geek extraordinaire  forgot to plug in his phone. I think this might be the first time this has ever happened to me. Sure, I have been with a dead battery before but that was only because I hadn’t been back somewhere that actually had a charger available. This, however, is a first.

Now, back to the whole laziness thing. I try and I try to create good readable content for all y’all to read but sometimes it is HARD! I am not even out tonight on a Saturday night because I am feeling so tired right now – although that may change in the next little bit. But the way I see it much as I want to go out tonight I have to be at my cousin’s wedding tomorrow afternoon, I have to drive my grandma to a hairdresser appointment at 9:30 AM tomorrow morning (I didn’t even know they had a 9:30 AM on Sundays) and I know if I go out now I’m not coming home until like 3:30 AM.

Nonetheless, here I am pouring out my random thoughts onto a screen to be posted and published for you folks to read. I admit, this isn’t my finest work. I won’t be surprised if you, my readers, call me on my lack of creativity in the comments. Call me on this crappy post. But I really have absolutely nothing to write about tonight. It isn’t about writer’s block, it is just more about a general feeling of malaise right now. Maybe it also had to do with me drinking this afternoon at a family luncheon today.  Then, I was supposed to go to the opening of a new St Louis Wings courtesy of @clickflickca but I thought I could totally take a nap at 3:30 PM and be awake to be downtown at 7 PM…I was wrong.

Well, anyway, like I said above I had to write something tonight and couldn’t be lazy about it so here it is. As usual I endeavor to be honest with the readers of my blog so this is me being honest about having nothing to write about.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

