Home > Contemplations > Mazal Tov To My Cousin Shmuel & His New Wife Becky

Mazal Tov To My Cousin Shmuel & His New Wife Becky


image

My new cousin Becky and my niece Ella

As I mentioned in previous posts this weekend tonight is my cousin Shmuel’s wedding. His beautiful bride is a young lady name Becky who oddly enough also happens to be Shmuel’s sister Shira’s sister in law. That’s right, Shmuel is marrying his brother in law’s sister. Talk about bringing two families closer together huh?

image

Signs like this were made to indicate it is the second Turk-Herzig wedding

As an aside, in case you don’t know what the two words above mean in the title they are Hebrew for “good luck” and they also are used to mean “Congratulations”.

Anyhow, tonight and this weekend has been tons of fun. I got to hang out with my entire family from my mom’s side every day of this weekend, and capped it off with a beautiful and fun wedding which was complete with a really great selection of scotch.

image

Shmuel breaking the glass under the chupa standing next to Becky

The wedding went off without a hitch, Shmuel broke the glass under the chupa successfully with his foot – that’s the last time any Jewish man gets to put his foot down anytime in his marriage – and the whole wedding was gorgeous and a great time. (See picture above for him actually doing the glass breaking.)

One thing that did disappoint me was the bar tender pouring really good single malt scotch on ice. Way to ruin a great drink, dude. The taste master from my The Macallan post would be horrified if he found out what you were doing to fine scotch! It is my opinion that his license to pour any type of alcoholbe immediately revoked.

Hope you all had a great weekend! I know I did.

image

!960's British Rolls Royce - Shmuel & Becky's chauffeured ride tonight!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

