Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Buried Under Work So A Very Short Post

Buried Under Work So A Very Short Post


These past few days I have been absolutely buried under work! I know I added a cute little bit of clip art over there but it really isn’t cute and fun.

Today I finished off a review of a cell phone I have been testing – the Android phone I mentioned earlier –  and what I really did was write parts 2 & 3 to the review. Part 2 clocked in at 1,755 words and Part 3 – which was supposed to be shorter – 1,773 words. That’s right, I created over 3,500 words of completely original content complete with pictures. Now, as I sit here writing this I realize that – CRAP! – I forgot to show off the camera! NOOOOOO!!!! I might have to go edit Part 3 because it hasn’t posted yet (it will go out in the morning) and add in a Camera portion.

You guys have all been seeing pictures from the camera on the phone – the HTC Incredible S 4G by Bell Canada by the way – pictures from it have been appearing in my posts recently. What do you think?

As well as the review and my usual duties at TheCellularGuru.com I have been attending my usual number of events = insane number, working for the man, organizing Social Media Day Toronto 2011 which you can RSVP for on Meetup.com here, and moving/sorting/throwing out over 2 decades worth of my stuff out of my mom’s house as she is moving very shortly. My mom keeps threatening to send the A&E: Hoarders people after me because of the collection of crap in my room. I reply that I can’t help it, it is a well known part of being Attention Deficit Disorder/Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder – of which I am a classic example.* Just speak to the folks who write ADDitude Magazine, they have 53 articles related to the tag – Cleaning Up Clutter. Or ask Dr. Hallowell whose book, “Driven To Distraction” was one of the first I read about A.D.D./A.D.H.D. In the blurb about his book on his website drhallowell.com with a direct link here he chooses to mention that of the 9 points about his book it will provide “strategies for dealing with procrastination, clutter, and chronic forgetfulness.” Hmmm, might be time to re-read that book.

So here I am, writing once again with minutes to spare before the end of the day in the Post A Day 2011 Challenge.

I am working up a few longer posts right now but they are not yet ready to see the light. Is there anything you would like me to talk about? Let me know in the comments!

I am also extremely happy with the amazing response my Brigette Marcelle DePape post has been getting. Not everyone in the comments has agreed with me – no surprise there – but I am fostering some serious discussion. As I have mentioned before I love me some Blog Comments so keep them coming folks!

*When I was diagnosed with A.D.H.D. in my mid-20s the Doctor said he was “amazed that [I] have made it as far as I have academically without anyone noticing.” Hooray for Jewish private schools providing a high educational standard for thousands of dollars per year! 

  1. June 8, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I enjoyed this post and it is actually larger than your previous ones.

    I am actually helping my family deal with a real ligitimate hoarders house right now. It is not fun and wearing a mask while cleaning in a small cluttered chaotic room is stressful. My step grandmothers hoarding has got to the point however where she has been asked to fix it or move out. As she has no where to go and even if she did we would still have to clean the place out we are currently racing against the clock to make the home livable.

    Good luck getting out from under the work.

    • June 8, 2011 at 9:39 pm

      Wow…ok you win on the hoarding…mine isn’t near that bad. Ya, this was meant to be a short post and it sort of just grew. Haha

  2. May 2, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well
    written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful
    info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

