Home > Announcements, Life, The Universe, & Everything > A Favor To Ask: Help Me Blog For & Road Trip With Mobilicity CEO Dave Dobbin

A Favor To Ask: Help Me Blog For & Road Trip With Mobilicity CEO Dave Dobbin


OK, to be fair, this is the second contest in 3 months I am asking you to help me out with a contest. But I think all y’all know that this is the contest for me. Also, I wanted an excuse to add my video for the contest to this blog. If I win this contest, I will also finally be able to go on my epic road trip that I didn’t go on when I didn’t go to Chicago.

The contest is to be the official blogger for a road trip that Mobilicity CEO Dave Dobbin is taking across Canada.

According to the contest description the winner will receive

…a road trip with Mobilicity’s CEO, currently anticipated to commence from Toronto on or around July 15, 2011 and concluding in Vancouver by or around July 30, 2011 (the “Trip”). Transportation to Toronto will be provided (if the winner resides outside Toronto) and transportation from Vancouver (if the winner resides outside Vancouver) will also be provided.  

….Prize winner’s attendance and participation in the form of documenting the Trip via social media are mandatory.

As my regular readers know (I hope!) I am a pretty good blogger and am a total social media addict so this would be superfantasticawesome for me. 15 days with the CEO of Mobilicity. As a phone and gadget geek that is like a dream come true!

Anyway, without further ado – here is my video. I hope you will “Like” the video on YouTube and support me in this endeavor!

  1. danah
    June 19, 2011 at 7:54 am

    can you like without signing up to youtube?

    • June 21, 2011 at 7:57 pm

      You can use a Gmail (Google) account to login. You don’t need to sign up for YouTube because it is owned by Google

  2. June 20, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    DONE and TWEETED! Good luck my friend.

  1. June 25, 2011 at 11:20 pm
  2. July 21, 2011 at 12:00 am
  3. August 20, 2011 at 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

