Home > Contemplations > Andrew Richard Design Industry #SummerSecret Event & I Celebrate The 9th Anniversary Of My 21st Birthday

Andrew Richard Design Industry #SummerSecret Event & I Celebrate The 9th Anniversary Of My 21st Birthday


Wow, tonight is going to be jam packed with awesome.

First things first, I am overwhelmed by the love I have gotten from so many people on Twitter and Facebook in recognition of my 30th birthday. Can’t believe I made it this far!

I am looking at this beginning of my fourth decade on this Earth with excitement for the awesome that will lie ahead. So much has changed for me in the past year I can only dream of what the future may hold.

image

To celebrate my birthday I am going out tonight to a party I have been invited to by my awesome friends over at Andrew Richard Designs. They are having their annual industry event tonight in their loft and atrium space. The night is going to be a Buenos Aires themed fete: Secreto de Verano (that’s Portuguese for “Summer Secret”!).

The hashtag for the event is #SummerSecret.

Also I would be remiss if I did not mention the one and only @HawleyDunbar and send her tons of love for the invite.

Andrew Richards Design does this party every year to showcase their industrial event spaces as well as their outdoor furniture collections and from what I hear the party always rocks. I am bouncing on my seat on the subway right now with anticipation.

The featured chef for the evening is Claudio Aprile of Origin Restaurant in addition to E11even, L Eat, 10tation, and The Food Dudes, who’ll be catering some delicious nosh to compliment beverages by Moet & Chandon, Belvedere Vodka, Lagarde, Trivento, Evian, Red Rain, and Wines of Argentina.

Yup, Dan is going to be celebrating his actual birthday PROPERLY this year thanks to Andrew Richards Designs!

The event is also going to be complete with live performances, cigar rolling, and music by BELLOSOUND. And honestly, what is an event without a good cigar roller on hand?

The Twitter handles for these fine folk are @ARD_Furniture, @ARDevents and the hashtag for the event is #SummerSecret.

I wonder where this night will take me!!! I wonder if there will be some cake for me to eat tonight. I wonder if this year I will finally start getting to things on time (this event started at 6:30 and it is 7:07 as I write this).

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

