Home > Contemplations > “Clue” At #BoredGames

“Clue” At #BoredGames


image

Wow, I haven’t played the game “Clue” in one heck of a long time. I honestly cannot remember the last time I have played that game. Thankfully, tonight at a small gathering of Twitter folk dubbed #BoredGames and hosted by @SachaSayan I got to play it for the first time in probably 2 decades.

I don’t know why I haven’t played it in so long because it is really quite a bit of fun. The problem, I think, is we are all very attached to our electronic gadgets – and yes, I am über-guilty of this. But there is something nice about just sitting around a table in a quiet room with a board game between you, just using your minds to compete against each other. It was super refreshing and I recommend you all try it at some time in the near future.

Oh ya, and I totally lost the game of Clue. Badly.

  1. June 29, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Love this game! I think it’s my favourite. The movie was enjoyable too and I don’t care what anyone else says! C’mon, how can you not like 3 different endings?

  1. July 2, 2011 at 11:55 pm

Leave a Reply

