Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Twitter: A Window To Other Cultures & Religions

Twitter: A Window To Other Cultures & Religions


I know I have said how I love Twitter more than once. I am going to go off again on one other thing that I love about Twitter. It opens me to so many other cultures and it is awesome.

Now when I say it opens me to other cultures I mean it more than just making friends with someone and hearing about their culture. On Twitter, because people post so much about their lives and their often “mundane” types of stuff which someone not of their culture would find interesting. I also find that people are finding out a lot about Judaism via my tweets.

What do you think? Do you use Twitter or social media of any kind and find that it enlightens you about others and their cultures/religions?

  1. July 6, 2011 at 1:31 am

    yes, twitter – and wordpress and flickr

    • July 9, 2011 at 1:03 am

      Totally agreed! Thanks for the comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

