Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > More Toronto Memorabilia From The Early 90’s

More Toronto Memorabilia From The Early 90’s


I found some more memorabilia from the 1990’s. This time they were t-shirts that I dug up. I am pretty sure they actually belong to my 2 older brothers because I was:

  1. Too young to buy these t-shirts.
  2. Too small to have worn these shirts when they were bought.
 

Toronto Blue Jays World Series Champions 1992 T-shirt.

The first is a Toronto Blue Jays World Series Champions 1992 T-shirt. Pretty awesome, but not quite as awesome as the other t-shirt.

 

T-shirt of the Toronto Star from the Toronto Maple Leafs series win over the St Louis Blues in the NHL Playoffs Norris Division Final 1993.

This is a t-shirt of the front page of the Toronto Star from the day after the Toronto Maple Leafs won the playoff series over the St Louis Blues in the NHL Playoffs Norris Division Final in 1993 (that was the 92-93 NHL season). Of course, as any Maple Leafs fan knows, in the Campbell Conference Finals our Leafs got screwed over by infamous NHL ref Kerry Fraser and his non-call Wayne Gretzky when Gretzky highsticked Doug Gilmour in the face, cutting his chin open. Nonetheless, that win over the Blues was a huge success and it is awesome to have this piece of memorabilia. I wonder if whichever of my brothers actually bought these will ever want them back – I know I would if I were them. Until then, I’ll just have to take good care of these pieces of Toronto history.

P.S. BOOOO KERRY FRASER!!!

  1. July 19, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    Cool! I have a VHS cassette somewhere of CityPulse @ 11’s coverage of the World Series victory/celebrations.

    • July 19, 2011 at 11:15 pm

      That’s awesome! I gotta see that sometime! I wonder if it’s possible to convert it to digital at home without any insane/expensive equipment.

      • July 22, 2011 at 12:05 am

        I’ve been trying to find a VHS to laptop solution for years and they all give me grief. Why can’t Steve Jobs make a VCR that functions with AppleTV? ;^)

  2. July 20, 2011 at 11:44 am

    As a die hard Habs fan, I agree. BOOOO KERRY FRASER (and Wayne Gretzky for the hit)!!!

    That year I was in the very uncomfortable position of rooting for the Leafs over the Kings in the Campbell Finals because I really wanted a Montreal/Toronto Stanley Cup Final. Regardless of who won. (Although I, of course, wanted my Habs to kick Toronto’s ass to win the Cup!) Don’t get me wrong, winning the Cup against LA was sweet, but it could have been so much better. (Yes, I’m rubbing it in Dan, LOL!)

  3. Jesse
    March 26, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    for sale?!?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

