Home > Announcements, Life, The Universe, & Everything > Mobilicity Contest Update & Giveaway!

Mobilicity Contest Update & Giveaway!


You may recall my entry to the Mobilicity contest to be the CEO Blogger and go on a road trip with CEO Dave Dobbin.

Thank you, thank you, thank you to everyone who voted for me and supported me in this endeavor. You don’t know how much I appreciate it.

Here is the video below in case you have yet to see it:

I asked you all to vote for me and my YouTube video and the video garnered so much attention that YouTube approached me to become a YouTube Partner for that video. (I sent in the necessary forms but am still waiting to hear back.) But, alas, even with 391 views, 39 Likes, 20 comments, and a YouTube Partnership offer it was not meant to be – I did not win the contest. Instead, a young lady named Kathryn Tom’s video (below) which got 8 Likes on Facebook under 200 views (pre-announcement that she had won), 4 Likes, and 0 comments on YouTube was the chosen winner by the panel of Mobilicity judges including Dave Dobbin himself.

Cool, I hope she is having an amazing time and I wish her, Dave Dobbin, and Mobilicity all the best. But, as a runner-up Mobilicity hooked me up with some nice swag which I would like to share with my readers. The way I figure it, I didn’t win the grand prize so someone else who is part of the LevyNewsNetwork family should get something because you guys all rock.

This giveaway is open to residents of the Greater Toronto Area ONLY (unless you’re physically in Toronto on a regular basis so that means all folks who are within driving distance and are around the Toronto area often are welcome to enter).

First up, we have a really cool Mobilicity branded messenger bag made by a company called CheckMate (I think that’s the company’s name) which has a special compartment for your laptop that butterflies open so you don’t have to take it out when you go through airport security. Useful for anyone who flies with a laptop ever but a general, all around, great messenger bag. I actually received one when I went to hear Dave Dobbin speak at the HowardForums.com Mobilicity meetup with Dave Dobbin earlier this year and use mine all the time.

They also sent me a t-shirt just like the one you see me wearing in my video. This is an XL Gildan t-shirt. It is 100% cotton and pre-shrunk.

Both of these are yours for FREE if you just do two simple things – one of which you likely already do if you are going to be entering this contest:

  1. Comment below.
  2. Live in the Greater Toronto Area – or physically be in Toronto on a relatively regular basis.

Contest is open for entries until Monday, July 25, 2011 at 4:59:59 PM EDT (Toronto time).

Want an extra entry? Tweet the below before Monday, July 25, 2011 at 4:59:59 PM EDT (Toronto time):

Hey @TheDanLevy, I kan haz free @Mobilicity swag from the contest at http://wp.me/pVpvJ-Gt on @LevyNewsNetwork ?

That’s it! Good luck to all y’all!

  1. July 21, 2011 at 12:03 am

    Congratulations on being runner up, too bad you didn’t win but after seeing hers I would still vote for yours.

    • July 21, 2011 at 12:42 am

      Thanks Vince! Not much I can do about it. The panel of judges were the ones who made the decision, it wasn’t based on numbers alone. Can’t win em all!

  2. Danah Ashcroft
    July 21, 2011 at 8:19 am

    I do not understand their picking process but great entry and good effort!

    (PS I am out of the country as of tomorrow so this is not a try to win stuff comment as much as that bag looks awesome)

    • July 21, 2011 at 5:21 pm

      Thanks! You sure you don’t want to enter? I just don’t want to be responsible to ship this stuff outside of Toronto which is why it is a GTA only thing. I can hold onto it for you if you want & if you win.

  3. July 21, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Congrats Dan. Too bad you didn’t win tho!

    • July 21, 2011 at 5:19 pm

      Thanks Mark – also I noted your tweet so that’s 2 entries for you.

  4. July 21, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Congrats on being runner up SuperDan (you know ripping the shirt of bit – like Superman).

  5. daniel savard
    July 24, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Even if u didn’t win, congratz.
    There is other contests 🙂
    Have a nice day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

