Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > BlackBerry #BB7FanNight Event In Toronto On Wednesday. I’m Excited!

BlackBerry #BB7FanNight Event In Toronto On Wednesday. I’m Excited!


To say I was excited when an email bearing this graphic appeared in my inbox is an understatement. Reading the few words on it also made me salivate a bit:

Faster. Smoother. Sleeker.

More Responsive than Ever!

Seven words that describe the new smartphones with BlackBerry 7 OS

The full invite read as I have posted below – with a redaction for the location which I am told is secret….so SHHHH!

You’ve been invited to come and share your seven words at an exclusive sneak peek event of the new BlackBerry 7 OS and BlackBerry smartphones.

Wednesday, August 3rd, 2011

7:00 pm – 10:00 pm

SHHHH! It’s a secret!

This invite is not transferable, but your friends can follow here: #BB7FanNight.

I am going to be attending and live tweeting the event using the hashtag mentioned above – #BB7FanNight – which you can use to follow all the action as I am sure I am not the only one who will be doing so. As you already know I am a fan of BlackBerry and the devices they make without being a ‘fanboy’. I love the BlackBerry Torch I won from @BlackBerryScene last year and use it as my primary phone. I absolutely adore the PlayBook I got from BlackBerry in April of this year – thanks to all my readers’ help (along with folks from my Twitter and Facebook) and I cannot wait to see what the new OS has in store for the future of BlackBerry.

I am also uber excited because I know my friends and fellow BlackBerry addicts Shannon Hunter aka “@Shananigans5” and Valerie Stachurski aka “@ValTorontoGal” of http://www.imcharmingyou.com/ will be there amongst, I am sure, a whole bunch of other familiar faces and a bunch of new ones.

BlackBerry Bold Touch via Engadget at http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/02/blackberry-bold-9900-and-9930-bold-touch-official

The new devices which are going to be running BlackBery 7 OS will be the as yet unreleased BlackBerry Bold Touch (Blackberry Bold 9930 & 9900) and the BlackBerry Torch 2 (BlackBerry Torch 9810). Even as I write this the BlackBerry Bold Touch has already made its way to the BlackBerry site here http://ca.blackberry.com/smartphones/blackberrybold/touchbold.jsp and is being used in promo graphics across the site including for the PlayBook.

BlackBerry Torch 2 (BlackBerry 9810) running BlackBerry 7

I would also like to take this opportunity to once again thank you all for reading my blog. Without you I would not be invited to attend events such as these. Sure, I love BlackBerry, and sure they probably know my feelings on their products as my blog probably appears when they and the companies in their employ for their image management search for BlackBerry being discussed on the interwebs due to me mentioning them a couple few times both on here, on Twitter, and on Facebook but if it weren’t for you folks out there I truly believe that would be all for naught. SO thank you from the very bottom of my heart.

During the event – and in the time leading up to it – please feel free to leave comments on this post and ask me questions that you would like me to ask or get pictures you would like me to take and I will do my utmost to make it happen. You can also get at me via Twitter or Facebook but I would recommend the comments because they are much more easy for me to organize and keep on hand vs a Tweet or a Facebook post. Again, I am only going to be there because of all y’all so if I can give back to you in a small way I am eager to do so.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Image of BlackBerry Bold Touch specs via Engadget at http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/02/blackberry-bold-9900-and-9930-bold-touch-official

Image of BlackBerry Torch 2 running BlackBerry 7 via TechnoBuffalo at http://www.technobuffalo.com/companies/blackberry/exclusive-torch-2-running-blackberry-7-os-pics

Leave a Reply

