Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Electric Toothbrush Travelling Conundrum Solved

Electric Toothbrush Travelling Conundrum Solved


Lewis N. Clark Toothbrush Holder Red via http://www.amazon.com/Lewis-N-Clark-Toothbrush-Holder/dp/B000SKX8IS/ref=pd_sbs_sg_6I am sure most of you have seen a travelling toothbrush holder much like the one pictured above (photo via Amazon.com). Anyone who went to overnight camp probably used one of these or something similar to stow their toothbrush in their cabin and keep it sanitary. For years and years whenever I went on a trip anyway I would put my toothbrush in my toiletry bag safely contained in one of these plastic holders. Then my dentist gave me one of them new fangled 21st Century toothbrushes with all sorts of different aspects from the traditional toothbrush I’d grown up using. It looked all sorts of awesome and kept my teeth nice and pearly white. Amazing, right? Right, until the time came when I needed to travel with it.

I was getting ready to head out on a trip and was getting my toiletries all in their bag when it came time to pack my toothbrush. I pulled out one of my trusty travel toothbrush holders and tried putting my new toothbrush in but it was too long. Ruh-roh! What to do, what to do? Well, for a time I came up with some various solutions out of necessity. I would wrap tissues or toilet paper around the head of the toothbrush before I stuffed it in my bag or I would put it in a ziploc. The problem with those, however, were that I was wasting a heck of a lot of toilet paper or tissue every time or when I used the bags my toothbrush – often last to be packed as I brushed my teeth right before I left – would be still damp and sit in a plastic bag, sealed in its dampness which just doesn’t sound all that sanitary. (I can be a bit of a germaphobe/neat freak sometimes.)

Then, I found this beautiful invention one day when I was meandering through the camping section of a big box store – I think it was Canadian Tire – but I bought these particular ones today at Camp Connection (located at Lawrence & Bathurst in Toronto). No longer did I have to wrap my toothbrush in tissues or put it, damp, into a sealed bag. If you look below at the bottom picture you will see it even has air holes for just the eventuality of the toothbrush being freshly used when you need to pack it away.

Coghlan's Toothbrush Cover 2 pack front & back of package

It is absolutely beyond me why I have never, ever seen this item being sold in a pharmacy right next to the travel soap dishes & mini reusable travel shampoo bottles they sell. In those very same sections they sell the toothbrush holder pictured above but this seems like a much better solution to me. One size pretty much fits all – although honestly, it was a bit of tight fit getting it onto my electric toothbrush but fit it does and that’s all that matters to me.  Check out the picture below and see how it looks on my electric toothbrush – told ya it fits pretty much any toothbrush! Also, you can better understand how exactly it works. I actually let one of my brothers use my last set on a trip he took and never got it back which is why I was in the market again for these guys.

Coghlan's Toothbrush Cover On Life Brand Electric Toothbrush

Lewis N. Clark Toothbrush Holder Red via http://www.amazon.com/Lewis-N-Clark-Toothbrush-Holder/dp/B000SKX8IS/ref=pd_sbs_sg_6

Leave a Reply

