Fun Urinals


soccer urinal at bmo field toronto canada

The above picture I took at the home field of Toronto FC, the local MLS team, BMO Field in the men’s bathroom during the MLS Cup last year. I was amazed to see such a thing –  yes, I scored a couple of goals – and it made the bathroom that much more awesome in my mind. I thought it was a great touch for the soccer stadium to have these in their bathrooms and appreciated the attention to detail to make the fans’ experience that much better when going to experience soccer. I had never seen anything like it until I was at Real Sports Bar & Grill last night for my friend @Ree_I‘s birthday celebration. Upon going to the Real Sports men’s room I saw this in the urinal.

football urinal at real sports bar and grill toronto canada

A football urinal game for the start of the NFL season (it began tonight with the game between the Green Bay Packers and the New Orleans Saints). Both urinal games are made by the same company – TheWeee.com – and they are an ingenious piece of fun in my humble opinion. I wonder if Wee makes them for hockey and baseball too. To be fair, I can probably just go to their website to check and I probably will once I am done this blog post.

The only drawback that the football urinal game has versus the soccer one is that the soccer one actually allows you to “score a goal” whereas the laws of physics do not make it possible to “score a field goal” with the football one. Maybe it was the way it was placed in the urinal which made this the case but, quite frankly, once it has been placed I don’t blame anyone for not wanting to move it.

I wonder if anyone is planning to put ads on these things or even team decals. Thinking that reminds me of the real estate agent in the movie “I Love You Man” who had his face & ad on urinal cakes all around the city and how they ridiculed him for it in the movie so maybe it is not the greatest idea. Only time will tell I guess!

This is one of those times when I, as a man, feel bad for ladies for not being able to enjoy one of these simple pleasures of being a man. Of course, there are many reasons why it is great to be a lady and many things that I as a man will never be able to experience so it all balances out in the end, right?

Have you seen these or something like them anywhere else?

  1. September 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    How about some real video game action at the urinal http://www.yankodesign.com/2006/03/21/on-target-by-marcel-neundorfer/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

