Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends


Cheers To My Friends For Being There!

This post is dedicated to my friends. I am a huge fan of every last one of you and will go to the ends of the earth for all y’all.

Whether I’m just hanging out with you, talking to you on the phone, emailing you, texting/BBMing you, talking online, or going to awesome events I have so much gratitude for you being in my life.

Be it tolerating me using you as a sounding board whilst I navigate this thing we call life, you calling me out on my flaws, you helping me realize how obviously I am expressing some things I thought were well hidden and forcing me to act on them, giving me the courage to get through the hard things; trials; and tribulations in life, or just supporting me however you can and however you do it I cannot begin to express my appreciation for you.

I try to be as logical and rational about most things in my life and world around me but me feelings towards my friends can only be defined as love. (This is coming from a guy who doesn’t believe he has ever been in love.) I love you people and you know who you are.

I am so thankful that each and every one of you are in my life. Thank you for being here with me for the ride. I can’t imagine life without you and don’t want to.

To my readers who don’t know who the hell I’m talking about: I pray that you have people that you feel this way about. Call them, text them, message them, hug them in the streets, do whatever you gotta do just show them how you feel!

FRIENDS ROCK!

Just writing this post put a smile on my face.

/Sappyness

  1. September 18, 2011 at 1:47 am

    *Gleam*

  2. September 18, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Couldn’t agree more! Good friends that you can trust through good and bad times is what makes life so awesome…

    • September 18, 2011 at 11:25 pm

      Total agreement Jeff. Thanks for the comment!

  3. September 18, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    “Keep smilin’, keep shinin’
    Knowin’ you can always count on me, for sure
    That’s what friends are for
    For good times and bad times
    I’ll be on your side forever more
    That’s what friends are for…………” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtGF2m102Wg

    • September 18, 2011 at 11:26 pm

      Thanks Warren! I’m going to watch this video when I’m back at my computer.

  1. December 14, 2011 at 11:50 pm

Leave a Reply

