Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Leafs Nation Tailgate 4PM Today!

Leafs Nation Tailgate 4PM Today!


The Maple Leafs NHL season begins tonight. All I can say about that is GO LEAFS GO!

I am a Leafs fan and have been for as long as I can remember. I have been in disputes on Twitter because of my Leafs fandom and it is admittedly a hard team to be as passionate about year in and year out since they haven’t won a Stanley Cup since 1967 or even been in the playoffs since the 2005-06 season. But still, we persevere as fans – and that, I think, is what has all the other teams jealous of us, our loyalty to our team.

That’s why as soon as I hit the publish button I am going to be heading downtown to outside the Air Canada Centre for the Tailgate Party to celebrate the start of another NHL season. Even though the Leafs are not expected to do particularly well this year as they are a very young team who are still rebuilding, there is always that hope remaining. As well, the start of the NHL season is amazing just because it means I get to watch tons of hockey for the next couple of months which is, in my books, a very, very good thing. Finally, they are the Leafs and I love them so I will go.

This is going to be going on very shortly – are you going to be coming out for it? Find out all the info about it here at http://mapleleafs.nhl.com/club/page.htm?id=73661

NOTE:

This event, as it says on the poster posted above, is FREE FOR ALL FANS. However, if you are not a fan I hear they are charging $100 a ticket just to walk onto York Street and $200 if you’re a fan of the Habs (Montreal Canadiens).

OK, fine, I’m lying and cannot at all back that up…worth a try though, right?

 

Leave a Reply

