Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Thanksgiving Comics I Didn’t Create – Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Thanksgiving Comics I Didn’t Create – Happy Thanksgiving!!!


Today is Thanksgiving Monday in Canada. A lot of people are busy stuffing their faces with Turkey across Canada right now so I thought it’d be fitting if I attached a couple of cartoons – which I didn’t create – that are in the spirit of the day. Enjoy!

Taken from The Joy Of Tech, see below for link.

This one coming to us from The Joy of Tech at http://www.geekculture.com/joyoftech/joyarchives/301_999/622b.html is just so much geeky awesomeness. It incorporates Thanksgiving turkeys and turns them into Star Trek’s Klingons. There is just so much geeky win in this one I cannot begin to describe it.

Taken from The Joy Of Tech, see below for link.

This one, also from The Joy of Tech, celebrates cats and Thanksgiving.  I have so many friends – mostly female – who have and love cats. Although I myself am a huge fan of animals in general and do quite like cats, do we ever really know what the heck is going on in their furry heads? This cartoon, in my mind, perfectly captures the thought process of a cat who is aware enough of the holiday occurring and yet still thinks – in a feline way – that humans want to eat mice. I have also heard the theory that when a cat brings its kills from its hunts back to they’re human owners it is their way of showing us idiotic humans that this is how you hunt and how you bring home the bounty. Who knows which is right. The cartoon can be found at  http://www.geekculture.com/joyoftech/joyarchives/301_999/622.html.

Sesame Street Thanksgiving featuring Big Bird as the turkey…this one has been bandied about the interwebs for years and years and I wouldn’t be surprised if you’ve already seen it but I had to include it nonetheless. This one has been used and reused so many times I don’t know where it originally came from. I got it from http://afridgefulloffood.typepad.com/my_weblog/2007/11/happy-thanksgiv.html

Loved the next two both from OffTheMark.com. I had never heard of the website before I found these two beauties. Check them out below:

Direct link for this one above is http://www.offthemark.com/cartoons/2004-11-22.gif. What is a turkey to do when his wife is angry with him and acting cold? He calls the Butterball Turkey hotline of course!

 

The internet really, really loves cat jokes – I don’t know why! This one is too funny just because of so many obvious factors I won’t mention. Great job by Mark Parisi of Off The Mark in making this one. I hope he doesn’t mind I used it without asking. Here’s a direct link for this one above http://www.offthemark.com/cartoons/2002-11-06.gif. In fact, OffTheMark has over a hundred different Thanksgiving themed cartoons available here at this link: http://www.offthemark.com/cartoons/thanksgiving/.

This is one that most turkeys probably wish was true…if they had the brains to even think about something like this that is. It is a pure role reversing type of cartoon and I just thought it was mildly amusing and therefore good enough to include here. It comes from http://sharelike.me/time-and-events/funny-thanksgiving-turkey-cartoon/.

Hope you enjoyed these and if you are Canadian are having a super Happy Thanksgiving!!! Are there any comics/cartoons that you love in keeping with this holiday season? Please share them with me! I’d love to seem them (as, I am sure, would everyone else).

Which do you think of the ones I have listed is the best? I am personally torn between the two Joy of Tech ones at the top but being a geek and not a cat owner means I am going to come down on the side of the Klingon Turkeys taking the win.

Leave a Reply

