Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Beck Taxi Joined The Movember Movement By Giving Their Taxis Mustaches! [PICS]

Beck Taxi Joined The Movember Movement By Giving Their Taxis Mustaches! [PICS]


I was along in downtown Toronto today minding my own business when I noticed an orange and green Beck Taxi whizzing by out of the corner of my eye but something about it just struck me as sort of weird. It took a split second to fully register but I was pretty sure I had just seen a Movember mustache on a Beck Taxi. What the….

Beck Taxi Movember Decal on the front at Armoury & University in Toronto.

This clearly needed further investigation so I walked a little bit further. I actually ended up walking quite a bit around the downtown core of Toronto because I found that while there were a lot of Beck Taxis driving around (as well as other companies) not all of Beck’s cabs were outfitted with the Movember mustache decal. Turns out that Beck only decorated 100 of their taxis and they have a fleet of 1,600 cabs according to their website making it not necessarily the easiest thing to find the 100 which have the decals.

Beck Taxi Movember Decal on the side at Armoury & University in Toronto.

As you can see by the pictures though I did eventually find a few other Movember Beck Taxis and I got the pictures to share will all y’all.

I also saw a Beck Taxi with the Prostate Cancer Canada logo of a tie. It had it on its trunk right by the license plate.

Beck Taxi Prostate Cancer Canada Decal on trunk Armoury & University Toronto

Way to get out some more awareness for Movember, prostate cancer, and men’s health Beck Taxi!

Also, remember that all this month I am also growing – or attempting to grow – a Movember mustache and have donated my upper lip to charity to change the face of men’s health. You can donate to me or my team by following this link http://mobro.co/TheDanLevy.

Hope your weekend is going superbly readers, before I go though I thought I would leave you with 2 Prostate Cancer facts directly from the Prostate Cancer Canada website’s Facts page:

  1. Prostate cancer is the most common cancer among Canadian men – it will afflict 1 in 7 men and is a greater threat for those with a family history of the disease.
  2. Prostate cancer is going to be diagnosed in about 25,500* men this year, not including cases that go undiagnosed due to men’s unwillingness to go for annual check-ups.
*Note: I have no idea if this number of 25,500 Prostate cancer diagnoses is a Canadian number or a worldwide number. 
Leave a Reply

