Home > Life, The Universe, & Everything > Found In Toronto! AriZona Blueberry White Tea. Dan Is HAPPY!

Found In Toronto! AriZona Blueberry White Tea. Dan Is HAPPY!


arizona blueberry white tea

I was running around Toronto today with a friend trying to look for a specific type of drink mix – we were unable to find it – but in our travels I was very happy to find something which I have never seen before in Canada: AriZona Blueberry White Tea! 

This specific flavor can be found on their American site here but if you look on the AriZona Canadian site it is nowhere to be found! In case you are wondering why I am so excited about this – and why I am kissing the bottle in the picture above – let me tell you the lengths I have gone through to get this stuff. Whenever I have a friend who comes in from the USA one of the things I ask him or her to do is pick me up some of this magic elixir. One of the weirdest conversations I have ever had with a Canada Customs was when I once was driving back to Toronto from New York and they asked me if I had anything to declare. My response was 15 bottles of iced tea. The customs officer looked at me like I was insane and I pointed to the bags in the floor area of the passenger side. I explained to the officer that you couldn’t get it in Canada and when I stopped for gas I had bought all bottles that the store had. I think they were so flummoxed that I was declaring bottles of iced tea that they had to inquire further. They didn’t, however, give me any more trouble than some surprised questioning.

arizona white iced tea via arizona website

AriZona is on Twitter at @DrinkAriZona and on Facebook here. I am totally planning on messaging them asking if it is to be found anywhere else in Toronto. However, I have a feeling that the store somehow has it here somewhat illegally because there’s no French anywhere on the label. Even though they charged me $2.50 for the bottle, I will still be happily going back to this store on a regular basis simply to buy this deliciously flavored white tea. Thankfully, the store is relatively close to where I live and isn’t in the middle of Scarborough or Mississauga…although I would probably still drive out there for it!

I wonder why it isn’t available in Canada. What products, if any, can you not get locally in your city and you look forward to going somewhere specific so you can grab it?

  1. December 30, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    St. Hubert BBQ chicken – requires a road trip to at least Cornwall.
    Cheerios Snack Mix and Count Chocula – both formerly available in Canada, but not any longer. If only Amazon shipped their groceries up here…

    • December 31, 2011 at 7:05 pm

      I remember those! Didn’t even know we didn’t have Count Chocula anymore here!!! Thanks for sharing Sean!

  2. michelle
    January 9, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Can you please post where in Toronto you found this? I have been looking forever for tge Arizona blueberry tea and cant find it anywhere!
    Thanks

    • January 11, 2012 at 5:18 pm

      Michelle,
      I found it at a small variety store at the corner of Lawrence & Keele.

  3. February 1, 2012 at 11:56 am

    White tea is quickly becoming my new favourite drink, and this blueberry version really does sound delicious! I just need to find somewhere to buy it now

  4. bianca
    April 19, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    Does anybody know if they sell the arizona white tea bluberry in Windsor???

  5. June 9, 2012 at 10:54 am

    I was extremely pleased to find this page. I wanted to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely liked every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to look at new things in your blog.

  6. Jason
    June 27, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    Was doing some google searching, and saw your blog. Will check it out later.
    It use to be avaliable at the Garden Basket in Markham at 48th and 16 and the hot dog stand at Finch Station. Sadly, I can’t find it anymore.
    I was in the states two weeks ago, and notice it’s been changed over to a plastic bottle FYI.

    • June 28, 2012 at 12:21 pm

      Cool, I haven’t been back to the location where I found it in a while so I don’t know if they still have it but thanks for the heads up on the plastic bottle switch in the USA. I wonder why they did that…maybe it’s biodegradable or more easily recyclable?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

